Good News

 

Are there miracles afoot?

Sonja Severson and I met some years ago in a nearby village in France. In the midst of our very first conversation, she mentioned that she would like to find a house in this area; it so happened that I knew of a house for sale. Eventually, that lovely house, in a quiet village, has become her French home. Although she is only here for several months each year, I treasure the brief moments we have had together.

A few days ago, Sonja sent an email that simply said, “Call me; I have news.” My first thought was 'good news or bad news?’ so I wrote back immediately to ease my mind. “Good news,” she responded. All day I waited impatiently to call, and finally we connected by phone at the agreed upon time. She was excited to tell me that she had arranged a garage sale for the benefit of my Tòti Bleu project. The total for the sale was 1400 dollars (1000 Euros). I was and still am in a state of total wonder.

Thank you Sonja! Thank you, every one of you who are helping, and everyone who is interested in Tòti Bleu. Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog. Thank you! I feel something deep inside of me waking from a long sleep, a surge of youth, a creative intensity that makes it sometimes difficult to relax. I am breathless with excitement as I see the impossible dream becoming possible. Happiness floods my days.

 

About Suzanne

American living in France. Artist and lover of nature, gardening, all living beings. Married to the love of my life, mother of two wonderful daughters and grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good News

  1. What a truly happy painting. I am so happy that you are finding such joy and support.

  2. Dear One, All of it is thrilling! You are thrilling and inspiring. Thank-you for your dreams, faith and the happiness I feel at watching your dream blossom to life! Love, Cynthia-Ayla

Leave a Reply

